Welcome to the University of Miami School of Business

Accessibility Navigation:

School of Business Alumni Receive Highest Honors

March 31, 2011
Bookmark and Share

The UM Alumni Association has chosen the two individuals from the School of Business to receive its highest honors at the annual Alumni Awards Ceremony.  The individuals who will be honored are Rudy Moise, MBA ’94, JD ’97 (William R. Butler Community Service Award), a member of the School’s Health Sector Management and Policy advisory board, and Jennifer Phillips, BBA ’06 (Outstanding Young Alumnus)

In addition, the UM Alumni Association will recognize Richard Bermont, co-founder of the Bermont/Carlin Scholars program at the School of Business, and Nicholas A. Buoniconti as honorary alumni at the ceremony.

Other UM alumni award recipients include Cristina Saralegui, ’71 (Edward T. Foote II Alumnus of Distinction); Greg Cesarano, J.D. ’76 (Henry King Stanford Alumnus of the Year); Todd Payne, A.B. ’84, J.D. ’89 (Orange Award); John K. Schulte, A.B. ’54 (Green Award); Beaux Arts Group (White Award); Elizabeth Greig, M.D. ’10, and Kristina Rosales Kostrukova, A.B. ’10 (Students of Distinction); and Shelly Berg, dean, Frost School of Music (Inside Out Award).

The 2011 Alumni Awards Ceremony is scheduled for Thursday, April 14, at the Newman Alumni Center, 6200 San Amaro Drive, Coral Gables, at 6 p.m. For more information, visit www.miami.edu/alumni/umaa/awards or email earroyo@miami.edu.

Bookmark and Share
    School of Business Administration
    P.O. Box 248027, Coral Gables, Florida 33124-6520
TEL: 305-284-4643
FAX: 305-284-6526
GRADUATE: 305-284-2510
UNDERGRADUATE: 305-284-4641