Welcome to the University of Miami School of Business

Accessibility Navigation:

Top Graduating MBAs and Favorite Professors Honored in Awards Ceremony

December 16, 2015
Bookmark and Share


2015 Fall Valedictorians

Executive MBA in Puerto Rico Valedictorian Daniela Pinto, and Professional MBA Valedictorian Rony Blattner.

View Photo Gallery on Facebook

The best among the School’s MBA classes of 2015, along with their favorite professors, have been honored as part of an annual MBA awards program. Awards were presented to outstanding faculty and the top graduates in the Full-Time MBA, Professional MBA, and Executive MBA programs in a ceremony leading to their graduation on December 17. School administrators and staff joined the students, their families and friends to celebrate their accomplishments and to honor the top students with awards from their peers. 

Leadership Awards were presented to one student from each of the graduating cohorts. The awards recognize students who demonstrate strong initiative, commitment, passion and leadership among their peers.

The Full-Time MBA award was presented to Karen Eliana De Paz, and the winner for the Miami Executive MBA for the Americas was Roy Wolman. Alex Gonzalez won the Leadership Award in the Professional MBA class, and Germán Rueda won the award for the Health Sector Management and Policy class. Rafael Torres won the Leadership Award in the Executive MBA in Puerto Rico, and Joseph Reilly won the award in the graduating Executive MBA class.

Professor Sundaresh Ramnath awarded   
Sundaresh Ramnath (left) and Felipe Santos (right)
after Felipe presented Sundaresh with the Excellence in Teaching Award for the Professional MBA Class of August 2015

Students also honored the professors with Excellence in Teaching awards. The Full-Time MBA students awarded associate professor of management science, Tallys Yunes. For the Miami Executive MBA for the Americas program, two awards were presented for the online module and residency portions. Associate professor of management, John Mezias, was awarded for residency, and marketing lecturer Jeffrey Weinstock won for the online module.

Accounting department chair Sundaresh Ramnath was chosen by the Professional MBAlass of August 2015, and for the December 2015 class, business law adjunct professor Mark Shapiro won. Professor of management, Linda Neider, was chosen by the Health Sector Managmeent and Policy graduating class. The Executive MBA in Puerto Rico honored professor of finance Doug Emery with the Excellence in Teaching Award, and for the Executive MBA class of 2015, management lecturer Alejandro Ruales-Gossi won.

View Photo Gallery on Facebook

Bookmark and Share
    School of Business Administration
    P.O. Box 248027, Coral Gables, Florida 33124-6520
TEL: 305-284-4643
FAX: 305-284-6526
GRADUATE: 305-284-2510
UNDERGRADUATE: 305-284-4641