Welcome to the University of Miami School of Business

Accessibility Navigation:

University’s Model UN Team Wins Best Small Delegation Award at Harvard

March 03, 2014
Bookmark and Share
Model UN team members, from left to right: Daniel Moubayed, Elaine Golden, Carlos Andon, Charlotte Gerrity, Byron Hazzard, Marie Hanewinckel, Skip McClinton, Ephraim Abreu, and Alejandra Meneses.

The University of Miami’s Model United Nations team took home the prestigious Best Small Delegation award at the Harvard National Model United Nations (HNMUN) competition in February. The team includes School of Business students Daniel Moubayed and Carlos Andon, along with seven other UM students. HNMUN is considered to be the most competitive conference on the world circuit of Model UN. Team members revealed an impressive breadth of knowledge during the competition, winning awards in a number of committees:

  • Daniel Moubayed Outstanding Delegate Award
  • Elaine Golden: Outstanding Delegate Award
  • Skip McClinton: Best Delegate Award
  • Ephraim Abreu: Honorable Delegate Award
  • Alejandra Meneses: Honorable Delegate Award, Sophomore

The UM team was named Business School Organization of the Year in 2012-2013 and won the Outstanding Small Delegation award at the Security Council Simulation at Yale.

Bookmark and Share
    School of Business Administration
    P.O. Box 248027, Coral Gables, Florida 33124-6520
TEL: 305-284-4643
FAX: 305-284-6526
GRADUATE: 305-284-2510
UNDERGRADUATE: 305-284-4641